Home

gifts for the mishkan

Parasha Terumah- thoughts/insights/connections Gifts of the Heart and Corresponding Parts

-Terumah-heave offering – gift
The root word of Terumah means raise-exalt- lift up

*I Corinthians 12;4 Now there are different kinds of gifts, but the same Spirit gives them. 5 Also there are different ways of serving, but it is the same Lord being served. 6 And there are different modes of working, but it is the same God working in them all in everyone. 7 Moreover, to each person is given the particular manifestation of the Spirit that will be for the common good. 8 To one, through the Spirit, is given a word of wisdom; to another, a word of knowledge, in accordance with the same Spirit; 9 to another, faith, by the same Spirit; and to another, gifts of healing, by the one Spirit; 10 to another, the working of miracles; to another, prophecy; to another, the ability to judge between spirits; to another, the ability to speak in different kinds of tongues.11 One and the same Spirit is at work in all these things, distributing to each person as he chooses. 12 For just as the body is one but has many parts; and all these parts of the body, though many, constitute one body; so it is with the Messiah. 13 For it was by one Spirit that we were all immersed into one body, whether Jews or Gentiles, slaves or free; and we were all given the one Spirit to drink.
___________________________________________________________________________________

–The text of I Chronicles perfectly describes what I imagine is the very same way HASHEM ‘asked’ the people to come with their donations for the building of the Tabernacle in the wilderness. Read the beautiful words of King David as he glories God and rejoices in the future building up of the Holy Temple. All that we have is from Him, if we could remember that every breath is His…perhaps we will be able to lift from our hearts praise and offer more and more as the days collect and progress…freely! Perhaps when we truly understand it is our hearts motivation and our hearts intention that God looks to and desires…we will pray purely and give without the expectation of return.

*I Chronicles 29;9 The people rejoiced in their donations, for they donated whole heartedly to HASHEM. King David also rejoiced with great gladness. 10 And David blessed HASHEM in the presence of the entire congregation. David said, “Blessed are You, HASHEM, God of Israel our forefather, from This World to the World to Come. 11 Yours, HASHEM, is the greatness, the strength, the splendor the triumph and the glory, even everything in heaven and earth. Yours, HASHEM, is the kingdom and the sovereignty over every leader. 12 Wealth and honor come from You and You rule everything- in Your hand is power and strength and it is in Your hand to make anyone great or strong. 13 So now, our God, we thank You and praise Your splendorous Name. 14 “For who am I, and what is my people, that we should muster the strength to donate in this manner? For everything is from You, and from Your hand have we given to You.
15 For we are all like sojourners before You, and temporary residents, as were all our forefathers- our days on earth are like a shadow, and there is no hope [to escape death]. 16 HASHEM, our God, all this vast amount that we have prepared to build You a Temple for Your holy Name is from Your own hand, for everything is Yours. 17 I know [also], my God, that You examine the heart and desire integrity. I have offered all these donations in the uprightness of my heart, and now I see Your people, who are present here, to offer donations to You with gladness.

-The Terumah offering was to be voluntary, separate from the common…lifted up to HASHEM from that which has already been created by and come from Him…for the construction, service and maintenance of the Holy Mishkan- Tabernacle= Dwelling place. When we separate ourselves from the world we then become the Terumah, offering lifted up…when we offer will free will voluntarily from our hearts motivation we being our spiritual ascent. Raised to the King, living sacrifices!

terumah

*Exodus 25;1 HASHEM spoke to Moses, saying: 2 Speak to the Children of Israel and let them take for Me a portion, from every man whose heart motivated him you shall take My portion. 3This is the portion that you shall take from them: gold, silver, and copper; 4 and turquoise, purple, and scarlet wool; linen and goat hair; 5 red-dyed ram skins, tachash skins, acacia wood; 6 oil for illumination, spices for the anointment oil and aromatic incense; 7 shoham stones and stones for the settings, for the Ephod and the Breastplate.

*I Chronicles 29;6 Then the leaders of the fathers’ houses, the leaders of the tribes of Israel, the leaders of thousands and of hundreds, and the officers of the king’s property offered donations, 7 giving for the work of the Temple of God five thousand talents and ten thousand darkons of gold, ten thousand talents of silver, eighteen thousand talents of copper and one hundred thousand talents of iron. 8 Whosoever had [precious] stones and gave them to the treasury of the Temple of HASHEM under the auspices of Jehiel the Gershonite.

*Romans 12;1 I exhort you, therefore, brothers, in view of God’s mercies, to offer yourselves as a sacrifice, living and set apart for God. This will please Him; it is the logical “Temple worship” for you.

–God is Holy, and He desires for us to make for Him a holy place. Holy-set apart , the opposite of common. Sanctified and designed to be a ‘place’ conductive for His will and purposes. Ideally this should be INSIDE each and every one of us. In our homes. In our ‘schools’. In our congregations and communities. The Hebrew text indicates God desires not just to dwell (shachan) ‘with’ us or ‘near’ us, ‘among’ us….but IN us.
Remember Exodus 15;2 The might and vengeance of God was salvation for me. This is my God and I will build Him a Sanctuary;….this is prophetic of the text we will be coming into, but more so it is the declaration “He is my God and I will make MYSELF( My life) a Sanctuary-Holy place…for Him.”
As we read the texts below we clearly see God promises to KEEP His Sanctuary among the Jewish people FOREVER. In one way or another we know He will not cast off His people.

*Ephesians 2;20 You have been built on the foundation of the emissaries and the prophets, with the cornerstone being Yeshua the Messiah himself. 21 In union with him the whole building is held together, and it is growing into a holy temple in union with the Lord. 22 Yes, in union with him, you yourselves are being built together into a spiritual dwelling-place for God!

*II Corinthians 6;16 What agreement can there be between the Temple of God and idols? For we are the Temple of the Living God- as God said, ” I will house myself in them…and I will walk among you. I will be their God, and they will be My people.

*Exodus 25; 8 They shall make a Sanctuary for Me- so that I may dwell among them- 9 like everything that I show you, the form of the Tabernacle and the form of all its vessels; and so shall you do.

*Leviticus 26;11 I will place My Sanctuary among you; and My Spirit will not reject you. 12 I will walk among you, and I will be God unto you and you will be a people unto Me. 13 I am HASHEM, your God, Who took you out of the land of Egypt from being their slaves; I broke the staves of your yoke and I led you erect. 14 But if you will not listen to Me and will not perform all of these commandments; 15 if you consider My decrees loathsome, and if your being rejects My ordinances, so as not to perform all of My commandments, so that you annul My covenant- 16 then I will do the same to you.;…

torah_scroll

* Ezekiel 11;16 …Thus said the Lord HASHEM/ELOHIM: Though I have removed them far away from among the nations, and though I have scattered them among the lands, yet I have been for them a small sanctuary in the lands where they arrived.” 17 Therefore, say: Thus said the Lord HASHEM/ELOHIM: I will assemble you from the nations and gather you from the lands where you have been scattered, and give you the Land of Israel. 18 They will come there and remove all of its detestations and all its abominations from it. 19 I will give them an undivided heart and I will place a new spirit in them; I will remove the heart of stone from their flesh and give them a heart of flesh, 20 so that they may walk in My decrees and observe My laws and fulfill them. Then they will be a people unto Me, and I will be a God for them.

repent

*Revelation 21; 1 Then I saw a new heaven and a new earth, for the old heaven and the old earth had passed away, and the sea was no longer there. 2 Also I saw the holy city, New Yerushalayim, coming down out of heaven from God, prepared like a bride beautifully dressed for her husband. 3 I heard a loud voice from the throne say, “See! God’s Sh’khinah (Divine Presence) is with mankind, and he will live with them. They will be His people, and He Himself, God-with-them, will be their God. 4 He will wipe away every tear from their eyes. There will no longer be any death; and there will no longer be any mourning, crying or pain; because the old order has passed away.” 5 Then the One sitting on the throne said, “Look! I am making everything new!” Also he said, “Write, ‘These words are trustworthy!'” 6 And he said to me, “It is done! I am the Aleph and the Tav, the Beginning and the End. To anyone who is thirsty I myself will give water free of charge from the Fountain of Life. 7 He who wins the victory will receive these things, and I will be his God, and he will be my son.

*Ezekiel 37;25 They will dwell on the land that I gave to My servant Jacob, within which your fathers dwelled; they and their children and their children’s children will dwell upon it forever; and My servant David will be a leader for them forever. 26 I will seal a covenant of peace with them; it will be an eternal covenant with them; I will be a God to them and they will be a people to Me.28 Then the nations will know that I am HASHEM Who sanctifies Israel, when My sanctuary will be among them forever.

New Jerusalem

–Is there a question of, What do I have to do first to make myself holy before I come to the King? or Is there something I can do to be more honorable for my King? Sure. But we need to remember He wants us to come forth first…as we are, with willing hearts and HE will make us holy. There are things that we must do to ‘be holy for I am Holy’…but it is His presence that will lift, exalt, sanctify, purify, mold and change us from the inside out! Come to your King, He longs to dwell within you…transforming your whole life…every step you make, word you utter…into a gift offering unto Him! The vessel will then be used for that which it was created…and it will become full and overflow!

*Isaiah 56;15 For thus said the exalted and uplifted One, Who abides forever and Whose Name is holy: I abide in exaltedness and holiness, but I am with the despondent and lowly of spirit, to revive the spirit of the lowly and to revive the heart of the despondent. 16 For not forever will I contend, nor will I be eternally wrathful, when the spirit that envelops [them] is from Me, and I made [their] souls. 17 I became angry because of his sinful thievery; I struck him, I hid Myself and became angry, because he continued waywardly in the path of his heart. 18 But when I see his [contrite] ways, I will heal him; I will guide him and recompense him and his mourners with consolations. 19 I created the speech of the lips: ‘Peace, peace, for the far and near,’ said HASHEM, ‘and I will heal him.’

–There are 32 verses in the Torah that describe Creation. God instructs Moses to use 450 verses about the Mishkan (Tabernacle). The whole universe and beyond in 32 verses, why so many about the Tabernacle? Because each and every part, vessel, utensil, material and even color…point to, identify and illuminate Yeshua the Messiah! (Colossians 1;16 because in connection with him were created all things- in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones, lordships, rulers or authorities-they have all been created through him and for him. 17 He existed before all things, and he holds everything together. )
In the text God begins from the Heart of the Mishkan and works His way out. He begins with instructions to prepare a throne…the Ark which will house the Heart of God, the Testimonial-Tablets. Whatever we do, however much we give, whatever we say or think or profess…God desires our heart first. He will test it and its motive are not hidden from Him. True change and growth can not and will not occur unless it transpires in the heart…then it will be clear that all the rest will follow suite. A transformed heart revealed a transformed walk.

*Exodus 25;10 They shall make an Ark of acacia wood, two and a half cubits its length; a cubit and a half its width; and a cubit and a half its height. 11 You shall cover it with pure gold, from within and from without shall you cover it, and you shall make on it a gold crown all around. 12 You shall cast for it four rings of gold and place them on its four corners, two rings on its side and two rings on its second side. 13 You shall make staves of acacia wood and cover them with gold; 14 and insert the staves in the rings on the sides of the Ark, with which to carry the Ark. 15 The staves shall remain in the rings of the Ark; they may not be removed from it. 16 You shall place the Ark of the Testimonial-Tablets that I shall give you.

arch_of_covenant_glory_of_god1

–Acacia wood speaks of the humanity of Messiah, while the gold surrounding speaks of his divinity. Acacia wood does not decay, it speaks of the Messiah’s incorruptibility. Again likened to the human body the Ark is the heart. The staves sit in the rings at the four corners of the Ark and God instructs (only for the Ark so specifically) that they are not to be removed. The staves and their permanent place with the Holy Ark which holds, houses, keeps, protects, safeguards, and preserves the Testimonial-Tablets, Torah (the jar of manna and Aarons rod as well are housed here Exodus 16;33, Numbers 17;25) are likened to the man of Torah, the man of the Word. He removes it not from himself nor is he ever removed from it. He guards the honor of the holy word of his God and he keeps it safe. He carries it throughout every aspect of his walk in daily life. He lifts it up glorifying God’s truth. He safeguards it by keeping it, remembering it and repeating its eternal promises to his children and his generations. He houses it in his own heart and preserves it.

*Psalm 119;41 May Your kindness come to me, O HASHEM, Your salvation according to Your word. 42 I shall offer a response to those who scorn me, for I have trusted in Your word. 43 Do not remove from my mouth the word of the utmost truth, because I have yearned for Your ordinances. 44 I will safeguard Your Torah constantly, forever and ever.

*Isaiah 66;1 Thus said HASHEM: The Heaven is My throne and the earth is MY footstool; what house could you build for Me, and what place could be My resting place? 2 My hand created all these things and thus all these things came into being- the word of HASHEM- but it is to this that I look: to the poor and broken-spirited person who is zealous regarding My word.

*Exodus 25; 21 You shall place the Cover on Ark from above, and into the Ark shall you place the Testimonial-Tablets that I shall give you. 22 It is there that I will set My meetings with you, and I shall speak with you from atop the Cover, from between the two Cherubim that are on the Ark of the Testimonial-Tablets, everything that I shall command you to the Children of Israel.

–The gold overlaid acacia wood Ark Cover, commonly known as the “mercy seat” is the “throne” of God in the Mishkan. The Hebrew word Kapporet- is built upon the verb meaning “to cover”, “to wipe clean”, “to atone”. This is the place where only once a year, only the High Priest (Kohen HaGadol) could enter the holy of holies, with the blood that would atone for the entire people of Israel. Yeshua is described by Paul as the Kapporet, and furthermore He is our Kohen HaGadol at the right hand of the Father…faithfully interceding on our behalf. And why did he offer himself up for us? So that WE CAN serve the living God with our lives that have been bought and paid for at the highest cost!

*Romans 3; 24 By God’s grace, without earning it, all are granted the status of having been considered righteous before Him, through the act of redeeming us from our enslavement to sin that was accomplished by the Messiah Yeshua. 25 God put Yeshua forward as the kapparah for sin through his faithfulness in respect to his bloody sacrificial death.

Yeshua Kohen

*Hebrews 9;11 But when the Messiah appeared as cohen gadol of the good things that are happening already, then, through the greater and more perfect Tent which is not man-made (that is, it is not created of this world), 12 he entered the Holiest Place once and for all. And he entered not by means of the blood of goats and calves, but by means of his own blood, thus setting people free forever. 13 For if sprinkling ceremonially unclean persons with the blood of goats and bulls and the ashes of a heifer restores their outward purity;14 then how much more the blood of the Messiah, who, through the eternal Spirit, offered himself to God as a sacrifice without blemish, will purify our conscience from works that lead to death, so that we can serve the living God!

–“R’Yaisa taught…this table stood inside the Mishkan, and the Heavenly blessing rested upon it, and through it came sustenance for the entire world (Zohar, Terumah 503).”

showbread

*Exodus 25;28 You shall make the staves of acacia wood and cover them with gold, and the Table shall be carried through them. 29 You shall make its dishes, its spoons, its shelving-tubes, and its pillars, with which it shall be covered ; of pure gold shall you make them. 30 On the table you shall place show-bread before Me, always.

*Leviticus 24;5 You shall take fine flour and bake it into twelve loaves; each loaf shall be two tenth-ephah. 6 You shall place them in two stacks, six in each stack, upon the pure Table, before HASHEM. 7 You shall put pure frankincense on each stack and it shall be a remembrance for the bread, I fire-offering for HASHEM. 8 Each Sabbath he shall arrange the before HASHEM continually, from the Children of Israel as an eternal covenant. 9 It shall belong to Aaron and his sons, and they shall eat it in a holy place; for it was most holy for him, from the fire-offerings of HASHEM, an eternal decree.

–The Shluchan- Table, signify’s wealth and greatness. A table of kings. We know that there were twelve loaves total, two stacks with six in each signifying the twelve tribes of Israel-the Show-Bread, Bread of the Face, Bread of Surfaces or Bread of the Presence (lechem ha Panim). God wanted His people to be before Him, in His presence at all times. Each Friday the twelve loaves were baked and placed stacked on the Shlucan each Sabbath. The midrash says that the bread remained hot and fresh, neither did it spoil. We know Yeshua as the bread of life, He is the sustainer of all things. When we pray we pray in Yeshua’s name, it is not only that we can believe our Sovereign Savoir the Anointed One (Lord Yeshua Messiah) when he says to ask and keep asking and our Father will fill all the needs of His children according to His will and timing…but we know that we find our life and true sustenance in the Eternal and trustworthy Word of God. When Yeshua was tested by the adversary (Matthew 4;1-4) he wielded the text of Deuteronomy that explains we find life and increase in observing these eternal commands. Not in the doing to say “I’ve done…”, not in the liturgy, not in the ritual that we may say “I’ve performed…”; but in the fact that all these things with Yeshua forefront bind us with, connect us to and present for us our savior Yeshua…always before us, unspoiled.

*Deuteronomy 8;1 The entire commandment that I command you today you shall observe to perform, so that you may live and increase, and come to possess the Land that HASHEM swore to your forefathers. 2 You shall remember the entire road on which HASHEM, your God, led you these forty years in the Wilderness so as to afflict you, to test you, to know what is in your heart, whether you would observe His commands or not. 3 He afflicted you and let you hunger, then He fed you the manna that you did not know, nor did your forefathers know, in order to make you know that not by bread alone does man live, rather by everything emanates from the mouth of God does man live.

*John 6; 26 Yeshua answered, “Yes, indeed! I tell you, you’re not looking for me because you saw miraculous signs, but because you ate the bread and had all you wanted! 27 Don’t work for food which passes away but for the food that stays on into eternal life, which the Son of Man will give you. For this is the one on whom God the Father has put His seal.” 28 So they said to him, “What should we do to perform the works of God?” 29 Yeshua answered, “Here’s what the work of God is: to trust in the one He sent!” 30 So they said to him, “Nu, what miracle will you do for us, so that we may see it and trust in you? What work can you perform? 31 Our fathers are man in the desert- as it says in the Tanakh, ‘He gave them bread from heaven to eat.’ 32 Yeshua said to them, “Yes, indeed! I tell you it wasn’t Moshe who gave you the bread from heaven. But my Father is giving you the genuine bread from heaven, 33 for God’s bread is the one who comes down out of heaven and gives life to the world.” 34 They said to him, “Sir, give us this bread from now on.” 35 Yeshua answered, “I am the bread which is life! Whosoever comes to me will never go hungry, and whoever trusts in me will never be thirsty.”

*Luke 11;9 “Moreover, I myself say to you: keep asking, and it will be given to you; keep seeking, and you will find; keep knocking, and the door will be opened to you. 10 For everyone who goes on asking receives; and he who goes on seeking, finds; and to him who keeps knocking, the door will be opened. ”

*Isaiah 2;5 O house of Jacob: Come, let us walk by the light of HASHEM!

*Exodus 25;31 You shall make the Menorah of pure gold, hammered out shall the Menorah be made, its base, its shaft, its cups, its knobs, and its blossoms shall be [hammered] from it. 32 Six branches shall emerge from its sides, three branches of the Menorah from its one side and three branches of the Menorah from its second side….37 You shall make its lamps seven; he shall kindle the lamps so as to give light toward its face. 38 Its tongs and its spoons shall be of pure gold. 39 A talent of pure gold shall he make it, with all these vessels. 40 See and make, according to their form that you are shown on the mountain.

Menorah tallit

–The Torah is the Light of the World (Psalm 119;105 Your word is a lamp for my feet and light for my path.v130 The instruction of Your word illuminates, making simpletons understand.)
Yeshua is the Light of the World. (John 8;12 Yeshua spoke to them again: “I am the light of the world; whoever follows me will never walk in darkness but will have the light which gives life.”)
Israel is the Light to the Nations. (Isaiah 49;6 He said: It is insufficient that you be a servant for Me [only] to raise up the tribes of Jacob and to restore the ruins of Israel; I will make you as a light for the nations, so that My salvation may extend to the ends of the earth.)
The menorah served to demonstrate the majesty of God’s dwelling place with His people. It was placed in the outer chamber so that it would be visible and inspirational to everyone. In the Hebrew there is no “it” in that there are masculine and feminine forms…when the text reads it, the meaning is more like “his”.
Seven is the number of completion, and perfection. The Menorah has six branches emerging from him, the lamps of the Menorah should be kindled as to give light toward HIS face.
The center lamp atop the center branch is known as the Shamash, it is the ‘helper’ or ‘servant’ lamp from which all the other wicks were lit. Yeshua is our Shamash, our helper, he said he did not come to be served but to serve.
The Menorah is known as the Lamp of God ( I Samuel 3; 3 The lamp of HASHEM had not yet gone out- and Samuel was lying- in the Temple of HASHEM where the Ark of God was.)
Without this Menorah the priests could not see to be able to perform the Tabernacle service unto the Lord on behalf of Israel. Without Yeshua we have no access to the Father, only through his light in our lives are we able to approach the incense alter and offer our prayer…eat of the bread of life…and bow before the throne of God! The light of the Menorah was to be an eternal flame.
We are charged by our master to be the Light of the World and to follow in his footsteps. In His word we can find out how to do this, we have before us the given promises and instructions that describe how Yeshua walked and how he expects us to walk…to dampen or snuff, to cover or diminish any tiny bit of this gift of God’s Light and lamp for our path would be concealing that which we are charged to magnify and glorify! One day He will be the light by which we will live and be able to ‘see’…the only light. Until then, shine! Walk in the light!

Kohen menorah

*Matthew 5;14 “You are the light for the world. A town built on a hill cannot be hidden. 15 Likewise, when people light a lamp, they do not cover it with a bowl but put it on a lamp stand, so that it shines for everyone in the house. 16 In the same way, let your light shine before people, so that they may see the good things you do and praise your Father in heaven. 17 Don’t think that I have come to abolish the Torah or the Prophets. I have come not to abolish but to complete. 18 Yes indeed! I tell you that until heaven and earth pass away, not so much as a yud or stroke will pass from the Torah- not until everything that must happen has happened. 19 So whoever disobeys the least of these mitzvot (commandments) and teaches others to do so will be called least in the Kingdom of Heaven. But whoever obeys them and so teaches will be called great in the Kingdom of Heaven.

*Isaiah 60;1 Arise! Shine! for your light has arrived, and the glory of HASHEM shines upon you. 2 For, behold, darkness may cover the earth and thick cloud [may cover] the kingdoms, but upon you HASHEM will shine, and His glory will be seen upon you. 3Nations will walk by your light and kings by the brilliance of your shine.
19 The sun will no longer be for you the light of day and brightness and the moon will not illuminate for you. HASHEM will be an eternal light for you, and your God will be your splendor. 20 Never again will your sun set, and your moon will not be withdrawn; for HASHEM will be unto you and eternal light, and the days of your mourning will be ended.

*Revelation 22; 5 Night will no longer exist, so they will need neither the light of a lamp nor the light of the sun, because ADONAI, God, will shine upon them. And they will reign as kings forever and ever. 6 Then he said to me, “These words are trustworthy: ADONAI, God of the spirits of the prophets, sent his angel to show his servants the things that must happen soon. 7 “Look! I am coming very soon. Blessed is the person who obeys the words of the prophecy written in this book!”

–Each piece of the Mishkan fit together perfectly. With the fifteen different elements (the metals, spices, skins, etc.) each unique and widely variable there existed a symphony of collaboration in all parts. This Mishkan is a mirror of the Heavenly Tabernacle. God inhabited His perfect son to dwell or Tabernacle here with us. ( John 1;14 The Word became a human being and lived with us, and we saw his Sh’kinah.)

*Exodus 26;2 The length of a single curtain twenty-eight cubits, and the width four cubits for each curtain, the same measure for all the curtains. 3 Five curtains shall be attached to one another, and five curtains attached to one another.
5 Fifty loops shall you make on the first curtain and fifty loops shall you make on the end of the curtain that is on the second set; the loops shall correspond to one another. 6 You shall make fifty hooks of gold, and you shall attach the curtains to one another with the hooks, so that the Tabernacle shall become one.
23 You shall make two planks for the corners of the Tabernacle in the back. 24 They shall be even at the bottom, and together shall they match at its top, for a single ring, so shall it be for them both, for the two corners shall they be.

work together

–When buttoning a shirt, if you skip a button and continue on closing the shirt…it becomes a mismatched, sloppy mess. You’d have to undo all the buttons and start again…bringing the corresponding button into the corresponding hole. The ‘curtains’ that make up one of the covers of the Tabernacle are of five, then the five combine with another five to form a wall of ten. They are all measured the same. They are put together so that the loops at their edges correspond to each other…each set of loops are then hooked together firmly in place.
We do not always ‘correspond’ to one another as humans. We are all very different, but when we come together….the Tabernacle shall become one. If we aren’t a curtain, perhaps we are a loop or a hook. Each one of us has a divinely ordained role and purpose to serve. If it seems like things aren’t quite fitting together…we should be in prayer entreating our King to show us how to be the piece that He wants us to be and that He might put us in our proper place with our corresponding parts and the he might bind us to our fellows for the purpose of pulling together a place for Him here while we await him.
Like the beams, when we hit rock bottom, each of us are the same.. in that from the bottom we find repentance and call out to our King. And at the top, we match! In the end, at the top, in the Kingdom He considers us all His own. Matthew 25; 34 “Then the people will say to those on his right, ‘Come, you whom my Father has blessed, take your inheritance, the Kingdom prepared for you from the founding of the world.
(Isaiah 60;21 Your people will all be righteous; they will inherit the land forever; a shoot of My planting, My handiwork, in which to glory. 22 The smallest will increase a thousand fold, and the youngest into a mighty nation. I am HASHEM, and in its time I will hasten it.)

*Romans 12;4 For just as there are many parts that compose one body, but the parts don’t all have the same function; 5 so there are many of us, and in union with the Messiah we comprise one body, with each of us belonging to the others.

* Exodus 26;33 You shall put the Partition under the hooks. You shall bring there, inside the Partition, the Ark of the Testimonial-Tablets, and the Partition shall separate for you between the Holy and the Holy of Holies. 34 You shall put the cover on the Ark of the Testimonial-Tablets in the Holy of Holies. 35 You shall place the Table outside the Partition , and the Menorah opposite the Table on the south side of the Tabernacle, and the Table you shall place on the North side.

* Hebrews 10;19 So, brothers, we have confidence to use the way into the Holiest Place opened by the blood of Yeshua. 10 He inaugurated it for us as a new and living way through the parokhet, by means of his flesh. 21 We also have a great cohen over God’s household. 22 Therefore, let us approach the Holiest Place with a sincere heart, in the full assurance that comes from trusting- with our hearts sprinkled clean from a bad conscience and our bodies washed with pure water. 23 Let us continue bolding fast to the hope we acknowledge, without wavering; for the One who made the promise is trustworthy. 24 And let us keep paying attention to one another, in order to spur each other on to love and good deeds….

veil torn

–The Parokhet- Partition or veil was made to separate between the Holy place and the Holy of Holies. When Yeshua breathed his last upon the execution stake the veil was torn. The veil symbolizes the Messiah’s body. He is the veil. Just as the life was rent from his body, so too the curtain rent so that we might have access to the most holy place through him. The death of the Messiah did not tear up the old covenant, it accomplished access to God. The veil in from the of Holy of Holies was considered the Tunic of God. When Yeshua died, the Father “rent His garments” over the death of His Son.

*Mark 15; 33 At noon, darkness covered the whole Land until three o-clock in the afternoon. 34 At three, he uttered a loud cry, “Elohi! Elohi! L’mah sh’vaktani?”(which means, “My God! My God! Why have You deserted me?” ) 35 On hearing this, some of the bystanders said, “Look! He’s calling for Eliyahu!” 36 One ran and soaked a sponge in vinegar, put it on a stick and gave it to him to drink. “Wait!” he said, “Let’s see if Eliyahu will come take him down.” 37 But Yeshua let out a loud cry and gave up his spirit. 38 And the parokhet in the Temple was torn in two from top to bottom. 39 When the Roman officer who stood facing him saw that way he gave up his spirit, he said, “This man really a son of God! ”

*Exodus 27;6 You shall make staves for the Altar, staves of acacia wood, and you shall plate them with copper. 7 Its staves shall be brought into the rings, and the staves shall be on two sides of the altar when it is carried. 8 Hollow of boards shall you make it; as you were shown on the mountain, so shall they do. 9 You shall make the Courtyard of the Tabernacle: On the south side the lace-hangings of the Courtyard, of twisted linen…

–The courtyard is where the people were able to come and bring their korbanot (offerings, which is translated “to draw near”). In the courtyard the copper Altar was placed. The Tabernacle was to be a sanctified mirror of God’s house in Heaven, here on earth where He could be with His people connecting to them and having His presence grow more and more within them as they bore witness to the Mishkan service and took part by bringing their praises-gift offerings. Parts of these were enjoyed by the people and the priests.
The Altar was known metaphorically as the table of God (Ezekiel 44;16 They will come to My Sanctuary and they will draw near My Table to serve Me, and they will safeguard My charge.)
The Tabernacle also is the place where the people could come and repent, bringing their guilt and sin offerings toward the Altar…here they would draw near to the Lord and be atoned for.
The food offered upon it represents Yeshua’s body, and the blood splashed against it represents His blood. The altar corresponds to Yeshua’s atonement on Israel’s behalf. By his blood we are all brought near to God and we are all given a place at God’s table.
The Altars, Table and Ark all have staves so that they may be moved. The courtyard and all the beams and curtains, all parts are clearly designed to be able to be disassembled and ‘carried’. The Lord is clearly showing us here that He will dwell among us. This Mishkan is the movable Sinai and we are to understand that we must be ready to move, to travel, to transition, take action, journey, explore….to move onward with Him guiding us. This life is temporary. These tents (our bodies) are fading away. We need to be ready to pack up and follow Him where He will lead us, carrying with us all the vessels of our service to Him, with great care.

*II Corinthians 5; 2 For in this tent, our earthly body, we groan with desire to have around us a home from heaven that will be ours. 3 With this around us we will not be found naked. 4 Yes, while we are in this body, we groan with the sense of being oppressed; it is not so much that we want to take something off, but rather to put something on over it; so that what must die may be swallowed up by the Life.

victory in God

–Terumah! Lift up your offerings to God with your heart full of joy! Remembering that He lifted up for us the very best He had, His Son….so that we may even approach, to learn about Him, to pray to minister to…by His will and Spirit build our lives into being Holy places for Him to dwell. Portable and ever present.
Eat of the bread that gives life and be full! Bask in the light of the World and strive to be righteous and Holy for our Lord and Master is holy. Beseech Him to identify for you your place, attach yourselves to your corresponding parts. See the vision from the mountain top, look to the instruction for construction given! See it and build it!

*Ezekiel 16; 8 I passed by you and saw you, and behold, your time was the time of love; and I spread the hems of My garment over you, and covered your nakedness; and I took an oath to you and entered into a covenant with you- the word of HASHEM/ELOHIM- and you became Mine. 9 I bathed you with water and washed away your blood from upon you, and I anointed you with oil; 10 I clothed you in embroidered garments, I shod you in tachash leather, I bound you with linen, I covered you with silk, 11 I decked you with ornaments, I put bracelets on your hands and a necklace on your neck, 12 and I placed a ring on your nose, earrings on your ears and a crown of beauty on your head. 13 You decked yourself with gold and silver, and your garments were linen, silk and embroidery; you are fine flour, honey and oil. You became exceedingly beautiful, and you became fit for royalty. 14 Your fame went forth among the nations for your beauty, for it was perfect, through My splendor which I placed upon you- the word of HASHEM/ELOHIM.
-Blessed are You Lord our God Creator and King of the Universe, You have blessed us with Your Torah of Truth, You have blessed us with the entire counsel of Your living Word, completed by the work of Messiah Yeshua, You alone have planted among us life Eternal! Blessed are You Lord our God Gracious Giver of the Torah. amein

–ADONAI, I come before You and praise Your loving kindness. You have made all shadow into radiance and sorrow into glee! I can not thank You enough for answering me. I searched for the time and the path on which to walk, and I know that without Your ever-present guiding hand I would have no idea where or how to walk. I ask that you remove from me all that which restrains me, from reaching more and giving more…only You can arrange this. ADONAI I pray your people will be blessed, I pray You will be glorified, I pray with all My heart that You will show us all our place in Your majestic design. I thank You for Your Torah, for with my heart on Yeshua..fixed…You have revealed Him more and more with each time I return to it. Fill all our need Almighty King, answer our prayers for each other…to You may all hearts turn, for it is only in You Who will not falter. In Yeshua’s holy and precious name I ask that this prayer be lifted. amein.

*Isaiah 42;21 HASHEM desired for the sake of righteousness that the Torah be made great and glorious.

torah scroll 2

Resources:
-The Complete Jewish Bible-David H. Stern
-The Stone Edition Tanach- artscroll
-The Mishkan-Rabbi Avrohom Biderman
-Torah Club volume 2-Shadows of the Messiah
-www.chabad.org
-www.torahresource.com
-www.wisdomintorah.com
-www.elshaddaiministries.us

Leave a Reply

